Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Dec. 22, 2014 - 8:53 a.m.

It was the weekend before Christmas, and all through the house... A's family was over, and we were enjoying a delicious post-X-mas dinner sleepover brunch with the gang and the nieces. I was engaged in a serious conversation between Barbie and kid sister (Leila was the older sister, I was the little one) when I heard Al scream my name from upstairs. I thought for sure this was a repeat of the Acky-can finger slicing accident in the kitchen, so as I ran to the upstairs bathroom - leaving Barbie, and Leila, bewildered where she landed - I was expecting the worst. Al peeked from behind the door, still dripping from the shower and thrust a pregnancy test towards me. I could hardly process what I was seeing. She held a white stick out that read: pregnant. OH. MY. GOD. I could hardly believe this was happening, not even having realized she was going to sneak this test ('it was just sitting there on the counter' she said.) while we had a house full of people. Sterling and Yan were in our room, looking at clothes to take to Jamaica. They quickly clued into the commotion, L had also crept up the stairs to find out what the hell was going on. By then we were all hugging. Wow. To find out, surrounded by family and to have the news be so amazing was an incredible moment. Not surprising that my 'can't wait for a surprise or keep a secret for more than five minutes' wife rolled out the announcement this way! James and Nick were added to the inner circle and we quickly called Sean to fill him in. He was with Elise, so she got to hear they could proceed as normal.

Obviously, Allia decided to take a second test, but after she had guzzled a ton of water, which gave her a NOT PREGNANT result. Then we were left to figure out which was more likely... a false negative or a false positive.

We set up an appointment with the clinic.

Long story short. The news was good. We are doing this!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!