Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

February 03, 2015 - 9:12 p.m.

My pregnant wife is a monster.
I can't discuss anything without 'escalating' her emotions.
We went to bed mad because I was reaching for a sleep mask so as not to disturb her and ask her to turn off the light in bed.
As a result, no kiss goodnight.
Now, 24 hours later, "are you okay?"

"I'm not happy about how we ended things last night"

I'm not even sure what she's talking about.

She starts talking about our orzo vs. quinoa discussion, where I'm trying to explain that I wasn't saying we HAD to eat orzo, merely that the recipe (which I thought might be nice to make for her tomorrow (tonight)) might be nice. She wanted quinoa. Not WANTED. Okay, you preferred it. NOT PREFERRED! Okay... um...
"I just thought we could try it."
Okay so,
but any time I try to move past the quinoa and explain CALMLY
that she is harping on a detail that I'd like to move past, to explain that REALLY I was feeling like I'd spent the day catering to her needs, trying to do nice things for her, only to have her get snippy and say she was upset because of the way 'we' meaning ME had left things. I ask her to let me finish. I was asking about making her something nice. She took it as me not listening to her desire to TRY it with quinoa. (F me if I'm EVER that specific with her, when she doesn't even use words correctly sometimes). On top of it, she is mad about one thing WE did, and is holding it against me after an entire day, while having done nothing herself to actually improve the situation. And the whole reason I put on my sleep mask and went to bed, no kiss, is because she was being nitpicky after a day of me doing basically whatever she wanted, then had the audacity to move the covers off of her in my attempt not to 'disturb' her reading with my request to shut the lights off because I had my first day of semester 2 tomorrow.

She can't throw one thing we are BOTH responsible for in the balance and let it be offset by ALL the nice things I do for her. Impossible. So unfair. And then when I try to explain it, debrief or defend myself, I'm UPSETTING and not supporting my pregnant wife.
Fuck ME>

She is more irrational than ever and now she has the added threat of me 'injuring her fragile pregnant state'.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!