Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

May 22, 2015 - 5:37 p.m.

Having a shit day. The phone that was supposed to come an get my life back into organized mode was the ONLY thing forgotten as Leila got on the train and made her way to take over our life for the evening. 'You're being a child' Yah, well, I've been being an adult for the four days I've been without a phone, planning my days like it's 1997 and still keeping it all together. Music for dance, picking you up on time, checking my email 6 times a day to make sure I'm not forgetting things that are important to you. I got Leila's organic 2% milk and your tennis shoes and ... and and and.... catered to everyone else's needs, but the only ball that gets dropped is mine. "well, you can get it tomorrow." Super. Then we'll spend the day with Ken and get home late and it will be Sunday (day 6) before I get to set up the phone , which hopefully works and hopefully I won't forget any of the showers (4) and stuff that hasn't been backed up from my calendar. And L isn't even happy to see me. She pokes her head around the door and walks by me. It's not as fun when you aren't her favourite. Seriously, Al doesn't get it. She plays house and pretends not to notice the sun only shines out of her ass. "Don't come down until you're done with this mood" Insert some snarky remark. "I'm done with this." It's easy to be so fucking short sighted and short tempered when your OCD, anxious wife has been keeping it together while being seriously latently stressed about all the things she has to remember that usually she can check or look up. All exacerbated by the fact that the 'fun night' you have planned is fun only for you.. because you're the favourite, she only acknowledges you, and you're not even sleeping in the same bed tonight.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!