Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

March 07, 2003 - 1:53 p.m.

I am not allowed

i am not allowed to take my clothes off

here is a scandalous absurdity; society forbids me to show this body of mine, although every human body is a miracle. Society makes me ashamed of my body, which must be here with me all my life. Of the body and spirit, perhaps the body is even more beautiful. in the myth of paradise as interpreted by the christians, the first thing adam and eve do after eating the fruit is to cover their bodies... their sin. The puritan imagery suggests that first they covered their sexual organs... Everything is organized in childhood, so that the myth survives... evil originates in this way...

evil originates in the hiding...

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!