Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

August 17, 2003 - 4:26 a.m.

and so it goes... on and on.

the lights are on...but there's nobody home... this cliche resounds as i reflect on the mellowed outness of the city post blackout. Work has been fast, furious and smoking, with people feeling more generous now that they can access their cash and eat hot food. I was not, may i say, impressed with our being open for the past two days, but won't complain about the mad cash i've been handling, in spite of the showerless creep down 24 flights of stairs in the pitch black with a tea light. Someone is playing a sick joke on Toronto. SARS, west nile, child mutilators and the like... equals a rough summer for us all, but the luck strikes in for us when it seems like i've maybe missed the multi national frontpager running the headline "tip your server for the love of god!"... and they do. Someone out there is listening. I sat at 2:45 with the aberfoyle bottle of red wine, left over from last night... oh man, and the cloak and dagger, kiomi's house party haul... if i can even believe anything was spared last night, revelling in the lack of sleep and blissed out feeling of shifting the weight from my feet to my ass, wondering where those hot girls from nextdoor are at?... they come.. they tip and leave me pondering... Where do these hot lesbians come from... they're the smart ones.. they go to straight places, pass, tease all the food runners with their pertiness and then talk to me about how i'm their favourite, the house they're renovating and about how paul oakenfold can't be in TO because no planes are landing from other countries. I am spellbound... thank god ade is coming home. I'm rambling.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!