Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

August 22, 2004 - 8:52 p.m.

"on wednesday..

we've got to meet"...

it could be any day

so long

long as the music fills me so full

and my eyes feel bursting with this uncontainable sound that is both terrifyingly sad

and happy in a way that makes me want to sob. childlike but old in a way that music could never reach before i knew how to listen

like this.

i'm writing because i cannot speak

headphones channeling the sound into my brain

and my fingers are drumsticks

tapping out some code

meaningless

unless

you can read my thoughts in the rhythm of these notes

and none of this,

and all of this makes sense

and i want to play

to be subsumed

"but, i feel alone even when you're here"

i want to feel this inside

vibrating with every second that i feel like it's all too much

maybe that is why people dance

to act out that strange impulse to be abandoned

to abandon themselves

to find something inside

out of their senses

so deeply in them

but seemingly irreconcileable

dionysic and infected, a working out of the twisting inside...

like explosions that manifest in flailing limbs, like laughter that escapes because we cannot help ourselves.

we help ourselves by making it impossible to avoid this release.

"my neck hurts,

cause i've been cutting moons

my hands hurt

cause i cut them from you"

divorced from my reason.. i wade into a season of thought outside any recognizeable transition... not outside but otherwise.

"there is nothing i can do... but cut and think about you"

this is the melody that writes itself,.. written on the body, visibly like scars and laugh lines. i cannot hide myself.

"remember when i left you,

i couldn't say your name

or other crucial things like

'I love you' and that's a shame

... our hearts didn't come together but i saw the two collide."

and we will,

can you feel it?

there are so many questions.

"it really shook you when i said...

no one has ever looked so dead..

and in the back seat of your car,

you showed me every single scar."

and maybe this is everything i wanted to feel,

and maybe.

this is all i could say.

which is nothing.

my skin freezes as my body boils and i remember

how you like to sleep with the fan on,

while i sweat beneath the sheets.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!