Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

November 12, 2004 - 8:43 a.m.

I just got my right hand side ribcage tattood with an almost intelligible scrawling of the word "Arrive"... french or english... an imperative that i find really grounding. Because the first step to doing anything is just to get there, and no matter how far behind you feel like you are, or how overwhelmed, you've already gotten to where you are...so you've started. It will ground me and calm me down, let's hope. Just to be reminded to breathe a bit more and relax, knowing that the distance i have to go is never as far as i imagine, that if i just arrive i'm further ahead and that by just being where i am progress is already underway.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!