Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

June 21, 2005 - 6:26 p.m.

SPELT:

aka. signs of laziness:

I can't remember how to spell certain words, and so, instead of looking them up and learning them, searing them into my memory forever and ever,...
i just avoid using them altogether.

makes writing tests and emails much more problematic. especially if you're applying for a 'millennium' award and can't recall exactly how it's spelled. or you're raving about LOE but can't remember how to spell ecstacy. I have similar problems with vaccuum, privilege and the silent d variety of nouns, or those with sneaky double consonants.

i get much less specific the more I start to wonder.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!