Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

January 13, 2006 - 12:05 p.m.

how feminist is it really? to put up a 'set' so that people can comment on the way you look.

- i prefer the journals, because then it's a dialogue with my thoughts... which subsequently are attached to an image which they may, or may not, find attractive.... words, which contribute to the receiver's perceived image of me.

however, the more and more i read I realize that 99.9% of us are just trying to get attention. half are unemployed, and begging for money, gifts and ... attention... did i mention that?

do we have control, when specific requests are made for 'more ass' or whatever flavour is selling fastest?

jasmine tea icecream, satisfies the pallette.

bottom line: profit. and bottoms are on the line... how much can you sink into a project that yields x $ for you and infinity $ for them?

for all my liberation, i'm playing a game, a new alternative game, not so new, however. Playing by the mute, aquiescing rules of hold your tongue, hold that pose, good, now sign it over.

even this is a risk. if i can't justify it to myself, how can i justify it to someone else. privacy is zero. justification is zero.4.

if only i were 60 % happy, then it would be 'worth it' but sometimes i'm not so sure.

take the money and run. because this isn't you anymore. not when you belong to 'them'.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!