Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

August 18, 2006 - 6:45 p.m.

so many grievances, so much to be thankful for.
how do i keep this tempest in the teapot?
tilapia, ginger, garlic, fresh diced peach, sesame oil, rice vinegar,
spinach, multiple varieties of zuccini,
how do you even spell zuchini?

my english isn't what it used to be,
ill-used, improvised and accented,
accentuating the distance.

between me and what was

shifting tan-lines, uncertain future.
what to do when your future is in a careless palm and being persistent isn't an option?

i want my own floor to sleep on.
i want my own dishes to clean.
i want my cats to know where my room is
i want to be in it.

the lids are askew and questions spill everywhere amidst the shifting contents of life in boxes.

my mouth is full of adjectives and flavour
wine under the tongue
and sheets rumpled.
uncertainty is bearable, as long as you can see the end of it.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!