Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

November 26, 2006 - 3:46 a.m.

trashed was the theme of the evening. literally, figuratively, and as an adjective for alcohol-blood ratios.

the poster for the event was epitomized by my acidental encounter with a trash bin while scaling a wall to get into a club.
the sturdy-seeming lid proved me wrong on my ascent, resulting in me-knee-deep in a trash can.
full of what seemed to be cooking oil and rotten leaves.
on the bright side, as pointed out by those who encouraged this whole endeavour, my boots are now slush proof.
i'm sure.

while 'the crow' manned the silly line-up outside, I dusted myself off and tried to get over my icky, slick feeling, washing my hands and downing a gin and tonic.
In my 'all-or-nothin' attitude I launched a campaign to rebuild a burnt bridge, asking: "is there a reason we don't talk? or is it just some ambiguous thing we vaguely remember that may not even matter anymore?"

Getting older and wiser these days. Except for the trash diving.. and the fact that there was flaming alcohol in my mouth at about 11 pm, earlier in the evening.

Surrounded by hot straight women, modern dancers no less, I sipped martinis and considered the godawful treck to Queen west (which is not so bad drunk on foot on the return trip) via streetcar. Pouty lipped platinum types made multiple appearances on transit and at bars, where girls with more style than they knew what to do with got shouted off the tables in a dingy basement dance party.

Met the boy of my alternative fantasy life: Jordan. So tall he made me feel girly. Diminutive even. Six foot five easy.

That's the type of boy i'd date...if I were into that sort of thing. Sweet, nomadic, dominable. He liked my hair. Praised the straightness of the fringe: that's the only thing straight here... I was bound to confess.

Now, after hauling myself, boots and all, into the tub with a grease-cutting dish soap, my boots are, perhaps, in better shape and I smell clean enough to feel okay about getting into my flannely sheets to sleep off the hangover that I know is waiting for me.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!