Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

December 06, 2014 - 2:20 p.m.

So after weeks and days of turning to your mid-section and asking,
'so , are you pregnant, yet?'
'How about now...?'
'... what about... now?'

We are back for round two.
No real sadness, as we hadn't fooled ourselves into thinking we could be so lucky.

S has moved out and we've navigated the distance issue, along with the new girlfriend issue.

We've had the 'new relationship progress' report and the huge relief of the 'she's on board'conversation.

Sigh. How lucky, for us, that she is such a reasonable, modern gal.

We had S over for Nachos and homemade soup. Time to catch up on his newly minted 'relationship,' play with the cats and then... get down to work. We said our goodbyes to avoid the awkward goodbye post exchange.

He headed down to the basement, which still has his room, albeit without the computer. Thank god for cell phones.

Message arrive: 2:11 "Heading back to the city. Done."

Message 2: "Good luck."

Me: "looks like we're inseminating at 2:30"

So you and I camp out, after your syringe foreplay... learned from doctor G (not W :))
And we wait for protein and swimmers and... yeah.

I actually get to stay this time, instead of rushing off to work.

I'll mark an essay beside you, while we wait, hips propped up. If only that kid knew what was on my brain ... or beside me while I did that marking. Maybe it will improve their grade.

Good luck. All round.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!