Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Dec. 23, 2014 - 9:06 a.m.

An Unconventional Breakfast: How do you find out this kind of news? Ironically, as with many couples, it felt like an accident. An on-purpose accident, but accidental in that I found out we were pregnant when - house full of Christmas guests - my wife shouted my name from upstairs, in a tone that was panicked... leaving me to conclude that some kind of injury had been sustained.

How could I have known that the temptation of a pregnancy test would be too much for her to resist and that I'd walk upstairs to see a little white stick with the word PREGNANT discreetly, but unmistakably written.

We were able to share the awesome news with her family, who had spent the night to celebrate the holidays. Then we phoned up my brother to share the news. My parents would have to wait for another few days. But we had a plan.

Positives, false and negative. Telling the Parents, Not telling the parents

Pointed questions

Bellies that provoke admissions

Pad Thai saved on chest

Forgetting pajamas... just the words

Australian Hypnobirthing

Why a known donor? Pickles and Pitas

Lesbian blogs

Pregnant New Years. Protective already. Congrats on the show! How to pick a clinic, what's in a name?

Your Pregnancy journal - crank'o meter

Baby Names. Not aloe-vera.

The big mouth friend who can't keep a secret.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!