Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

December 12, 2002 - 12:32 p.m.

I'm in love

love, love, luvluvluvluvluv...

Seriously. It's all happened so fast (she says with a southern belle accent)

I was driving back to Burlytown from London and listnin to WIll and Grace...on the radio! I had no idea you could get tv on the radio! (Adrienne would hate that even more than WATCHING tv... listening! to TV. hee hee hee....) ... when Dan called me, and as always he asks what's new.... "she loves me" I swoon. SWOONED... ME. Mushy... yup. I do, I love her too. We had a huge confessional moment this afternoon. >

She's it. I can't think of anything better. And she's leavingggggggggg. We've been so chicken for the past while... always ALMOST saying IT.... IT! But never getting up the guts. I was so scared of her being scared to say it that I couldn't bring myself to spit out those words... We had such a sweet little (weekend I was about to say) but it wasn't the weekend, it was a Wednesday afternoon and evening. We came home from school on Tuesday, spent the night in my big warm bed and then went and stayed at her mom's place. Anitahhhh, the sweetest mom (who's not mine) in the wide wide world. We had a bath and made yummy food... it was so perfect. Now she's going to Cuba... i want to cry. Maybe I will, but I need to hold out a little. I'll wait til I spill something then start to bawl. Dad says that's how I always was as a little kid... i'd be so tough about the big stuff and then cry over the little things like Humane society commercials and paper cuts.

I don't know how i'm gonna do this... we've never even been apart for more than twelve hours! I'm already getting sucky...

But hey... I got a new computer... one that actually types! AND it has a cd burner n a dvd player... now i just have to get me one of those there dvds...

oh, yes ... and Jessica has left bruises... like bruises large enough that a sales person in the mall in London asked me how I acquired them!

oh yeah... and one more thing... I broke a lil heart today... it was so cute though... this poor McDonald's skater boy working in London was giving me eyes the whole time Ade and I were in there. First he grinned at us when we came in, which I thought was either a "hey I know you two are big lesbians" look, or a "you guys are such geeks for using coupons to buy and entire meal" (I mean a WHOLE meal...chicken caesar, 2 coffees, veggie burger, fries and yogurt dessert thing... it only cost $1 something... cause we had no coupon for the fries..)...

but really, while we were eating he comes out from behind the counter and starts meticulously moppin the floor...clearing away things... walking around...then when Ade went to...I don't know where she went... but he comes up and says..."I like your shirt".. then right when we were done our food he sweeps in and whisks our tray away...flashing us a dashing smile. He was sooooo cute. Then when we left he literally FOLLOWEd us to the door and sat looking out until we'd pulled right out of the parking lot...

and all I could think was "pink triangle on her sleeve, let me know the truth, let me knoooow the truth". Poor guy.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!