Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

January 19, 2004 - 11:07 a.m.

up all night..

half sleeping...

scared,

thinking...

i heard a sound at the door

same as the dream that woke me

kept me away from sleep

same room, same feeling

i hear the door handle rattling.

but there are two silent figures in this bed

i hear keys and walk half sleeping to the door.

there is no one that should have keys to our house

especially not at this hour

i am still bewildered

i move to check the locks, to make sure we are safely double bolted into this space

in slow motion i watch as the door locks turn... releasing the bolt

too slowly... too slowly i float my weight against the door

as a gloved hand, fingers cut, reaches through our door

the hand thrusts an object though the space of light squeezing through from the hall, jamming it between the door and frame

and i cannot make a sound

i can't even make my hands respond to my brain that tells them to push against the door or scream to tell you what's happening... i try to make my arms respond and pound against the door, but my hammering is a dull hollow laughing sound

all i see is the gloved hand pushing its way inside

i wonder why

i cannot sleep

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!