Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

June 15, 2005 - 5:44 p.m.

lord i'm tardy...
i can't help but think nasty thoughts.
my mind is a gutter churning out mean, snarky sub-text
i come up with a mouth full of spite every time I turn my head, ready to spit-take all over some unsuspecting jerk who stumbles into my path, like some oblivious termite nibbling his way through a house as an exterminator walks by,
ready to crush ...
for no good reason.
I have so few ACTUAL responsibilities and stress that I'm having trouble prioritizing.
pick courses. hell, READ about course options....
find out if those options equate to "graduating"
track down a straight answer from our odd-ball department head, who's mind blowing vagueness and large glasses make her unapproachable, yet laughable. She's the incarnation of the "incredible's" costume designer.
but she sure ain't super.
next, find out how to strip, the ins and outs,
plan my summer,

I know what it felt like to sift for gold,
cause I clean the cat box daily

-except you don't get rich

yeah, but i find the nuggets and that makes it all worth it

then i smoke some more,
kill myself happily,
drink some more wine
listen to some peppy nostalgic Brazilian axe music.
wonder when my packages will arrive by mail
wonder if it's too late to send my dad a father's day card
sigh in relief that, for once, email is actually good for something
wonder if i've been corrupted by this shitty world for really thinking that email is an acceptable substitute for the obvious care and attention to detail evidenced by letter mail.
then dance. because that's my priority RIGHT NOW>

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!