Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

January 20, 2006 - 4:38 p.m.

and maybe when you learn something like this, so well, you feel more pain letting go of it
like it's a waste
like it's a mess you never wanted to deal with

or maybe, this is just another one of those things you grow out of, like shoes, like fairytales.
i know what cinderella means, i know what happens, and i know what happens after 'ever after'.
knowing this, maybe
i should just learn my lesson
and move on.

but i can't help myself, and i stay,
looking at the clock, hoping for magic in random objects,
expecting miracles in the form of pumpkins
at ten two twelve,
five and counting
seven seconds
a heart beat
all those years disappear
and become ordinary
i'm tired
and it's time to go
to bed.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!